facebook linkedin hi5 academia twitter

The Language and Culture Learning Center supports faculty and staff in creating interactive learning opportunities for their students.  You can see some of our Tech Innovators at this page.

We also host an array of cultural and language-related events open to all UIC students, faculty, and staff. Move your mouse over a day on the calendar below to see the events scheduled for that day, or go to our Events pages.

   October  2014 »
SMTWTFS
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
1920212223
Events on October 23, 2014
24
Events on October 24, 2014
  • French Conversation Club
    Starts: 12:00 pm
    Ends: October 24, 2014 - 1:00 pm
    Description: Contact: John Ireland, jireland@uic.edu
  • Polish Film Club (Film: Hands Up!)
    Starts: 1:00 pm
    Ends: October 24, 2014 - 3:00 pm
    Description: Contact: Anna Szawara, szawara@uic.edu
  • Russian Film Club (Film: Inadequate People)
    Starts: 3:00 pm
    Ends: October 24, 2014 - 5:00 pm
    Description: Contact: Vadim Shkolnikov, vadims@uic.edu
25
2627
Events on October 27, 2014
28
Events on October 28, 2014
  • Russian Conversation Hour
    Starts: 12:00 pm
    Ends: October 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm
    Location: GH 308
    Description: Contact: Anna Szawara, szawara@uic.edu
  • Spanish Conversation Club
    Starts: 1:00 pm
    Ends: October 28, 2014 - 2:00 pm
    Description: Contact: Jill Quarles, cquarl3@uic.edu
  • French Film Club Haute cuisine (2012)
    Starts: 2:00 pm
    Ends: October 28, 2014 - 4:00 pm
  • Japanese Conversation Club
    Starts: 4:00 pm
    Ends: October 28, 2014 - 5:00 pm
    Description: Contact: Michiko Kato, kato@uic.edu
29
Events on October 29, 2014
  • Kaffeestunde
    Starts: 12:00 pm
    Ends: October 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm
    Description: Contact: Robert Ryder, rryder@uic.edu
  • Modern Greek Conversation Club
    Starts: 1:00 pm
    Ends: October 29, 2014 - 2:00 pm
    Description: Contact: Anita Stasia Skarpathiotis, askarpat@uic.edu
  • Tavola Italiana
    Starts: 2:00 pm
    Ends: October 29, 2014 - 3:30 pm
    Location: 308: Language Oasis
    Description: Contact: Chiara Fabbian, cfabbian@uic.edu
  • Japanese Conversation Club for Beginners
    Starts: 4:00 pm
    Ends: October 29, 2014 - 5:00 pm
    Location: 308: Language Oasis
    Description: Contact: Ari Espina, aespin23@uic.edu
30
Events on October 30, 2014
31
Events on October 31, 2014